Is Getting AWS Certified An Advantage?

AWS certifications are one of the most highly sought-after certifications in the IT industry, and it’s not hard to see why. An AWS certificate helps open new doors, shows that you have basic or speciality knowledge of AWS, and gives you some advantage over other candidates in the same league. Therefore, if you are looking to elevate your career, AWS certificates are totally worth it.

To enhance operations and save IT expenses, more businesses and organizations are turning to cloud computing solutions. The expanding usage of mobile devices, the rising need for big data and analytics, and the rising acceptance of cloud services by small and medium-sized organizations are all likely to contribute to the continued growth of the worldwide cloud computing market in the years to come.

Being knowledgeable about Amazon Web Services (AWS) can provide you with a competitive advantage in the workplace as cloud computing becomes more popular. According to Fortune Business Insights, this industry will grow rapidly over the following ten years, with an impressive CAGR of 19.9% projected by 2029. For those who are prepared, this sector will be filled with career opportunities!

Here are the main benefits of AWS certification:

1. Get Ahead of the Competition: AWS certification demonstrates that you have the skills and expertise to design, deploy, and manage applications on AWS. As more and more businesses move to the cloud, being AWS-certified puts you at a distinct advantage.

2. Boost Your Career Prospects: With an AWS certification under your belt, you’ll be in high demand with employers seeking top talent for their cloud computing initiatives. Certification can help open up new opportunities for advancement and salary growth.

3. Gain Valuable Skills: The hands-on experience you gain through the certification process will equip you with real-world skills by having a deeper understanding of AWS tools, services, and architecture, and provide insight into launching cloud-based applications with scalability, speed, and security.

4. Stay Ahead of Emerging Trends: AWS is constantly innovating and adding new services to its portfolio, so keeping your certification current puts you in a better position to take advantage of these latest trends.

AWS Certification Types  


Foundational Certification

The foundational certification covers an overall understanding of the AWS ecosystem and is intended for individuals who seek an overall understanding of the AWS Cloud, independent of specific technical roles. It provides a detailed overview of cloud concepts, AWS services, security, architecture, pricing, and support.

Associate-level Certification

AWS Associate-level certifications validate the skills and knowledge required for specific roles critical for organizations with workloads running on AWS. Candidates for these role-based, Associate-level certifications should have at least one year of hands-on experience.

There are currently 3 Associate-level credentials namely:

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

AWS Certified Developer – Associate

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate

Professional Certification

Next up is the AWS Professional-level certification. These credentials show expertise in the AWS platform and indicate that those who’ve earned it are able to perform high-complexity tasks such as systemization and automation. Before working to obtain this certification, you’re advised to have 2 years of experience in the AWS platform. If you don’t have this level of experience, you’ll likely struggle to perform the necessary tasks.

There are two types of Professional certifications:

AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

Speciality Certification

AWS Specialty certifications validate skills in specific technical areas. These credentials are meant to highlight areas of focus and unique expertise to complement role-based skills and are targeted at professionals who intend to obtain deep expertise within a specific topic area.

There are 5 AWS Specialty certifications:

AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty

AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty

AWS Certified Database – Specialty

AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty

AWS Certified Security – Specialty

Trainocate is an Advanced Training Partner of AWS. This prestigious status is only given to a very few selected AWS Authorised Training Partners (ATP) around the world. It recognizes our ability to deliver AWS training at the highest and most consistent learning quality among our peers and being able to provide the full breadth of AWS training. We are also proud recipients of the 2022 Global AWS Training Partner of the Year Award. So come learn from AWS certified experts in 2023, and build your future in the AWS Cloud.

Follow them at:    LinkedIn      YouTube      Facebook    

Twitter and Instagram to know more about new innovations in IT and training.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top